Invisible Universe – Viewing our Cosmos in a Different Light

invisible universe

We are simply bystanders in our vast universe, learning about the cosmos by analyzing the light that shines across space. Our eyes do an excellent job of showing us the sunlit world. This serves us well, since most of the energy generated by our Sun and the stars is limited to the rainbow colors that we know as visible light. But visible light is just a tiny portion of the entire electromagnetic spectrum. Humans can’t see infrared, radio, ultraviolet, x-rays or gamma-rays. In the last generation, however, we’ve developed powerful high-tech tools to explore the invisible parts of the  universe and uncover secrets that are only told with light we can’t see with our eyes.

Free of charge and suitable for all ages. The show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted. 40 minute running time, with time for questions at the end of the presentation.

SHOW TIMES AND DATES
Tuesday October 15        7:00 p.m.
Thursday October 17      7:00 p.m.
Sunday October 20                          2:00 p.m.
Tuesday October 22        7:00 p.m.
Thursday October 24      7:00 p.m.
Sunday October 27                          2:00 p.m.
Tuesday October 29        7:00 p.m.
Thursday October 31      7:00 p.m.
Sunday November 3                       2:00 p.m.
Tuesday November 5     7:00 p.m.
Thursday November 7   7:00 p.m.
Sunday November 10                    2:00 p.m.
Tuesday November 12 7:00 p.m.
Thursday November 14                 7:00 p.m.
Sunday November 17    2:00 p.m.
Tuesday November 19                  7:00 p.m.
Thursday November 21 7:00 p.m.
Sunday November 24 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday November 26 7:00 p.m.

This entry was posted in Academics, Community, Events, WKU and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *