‘Starry Tales for a Winter Night’ opens Dec. 27 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium

Starry Tales for a Winter Night, a highly interactive experience designed to help you find your way around winter’s night skies, opens Dec. 27 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

starry tales

Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays and 2 p.m. Sundays through Feb. 10. Admission is free and the 45-minute program is suitable for all ages. Note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

About the show: Participants will examine star patterns visible in the current evening sky and learn some of the stories our ancestors told to help them remember these patterns. We will also discuss some of the bright stars, planets and other celestial objects of interest in this evening’s sky.

Show times and dates are:

  • Thursday, Dec. 27, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 30, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 1, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 3, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 6, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 8, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 10, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 13, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 15, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 20, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 24, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 27, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 29, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 31, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 3, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 5, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 7, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 10 2 p.m.
Contact: Hardin Planetarium, (270) 745-4044.
This entry was posted in Community, Events, WKU and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *